Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Dermatology Associates of Central NJ

Dermatologists & Mohs Surgery located in Old Bridge, Union & Freehold, NJ

263 total reviews

Dermatology Associates of Central NJ always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 263 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dermatology Associates of Central NJ below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

David C.
Submitted 03/30/20
Please be aware of the charges billed to you for a visit......... I scheduled my appointment for March 7, 2020 (Saturday). My questions were answered for charges/fees for a visit and skin tag removal. the persons I spoke with all said the same - $150 for the office visit and removal of skin tags plus another $100 for the tags near my eyes totaling $250. This would cover all the charges for my visit and there would be no additional charges. I paid the $250 + $25 co-payment upon my arrival. I asked again at the front desk person and physician assistant - both advised the $250 + $25 copay would cover all the charges for my visit. A biopsy for a growth on my face was done and that turned out to be benign and the skin tags were removed and healed very well. They were both extremely professional and very competent. Recently, I received a bill for additional charges and called to speak with the billing department to ask why the additional charges when I was advised by three people in their office the $250+$25.00 charge would cover the visit. The billing department advised the other people may have been incorrect in stating the charges to me. The billing department checked with the manager and owner who refused to give a courtesy credit for incorrect billing information from various staff personnel. I feel I was a victim of deceptive , bait and switch charging and wanted anyone to be aware of this.
GRACE C.
Submitted 03/11/20
She's great!! I have recommended her to all my family members.
SUSAN F.
Submitted 03/08/20
Claudia was very nice and very thorough
DAVID A.
Submitted 03/05/20
I was treated professionally and courteously.
AIDA D.
Submitted 03/05/20
its was a great visit
NICHOLAS V.
Submitted 03/05/20
Very informative, knowledgeable and patient, This was my first ever skin screening and a very effective one ,
NANCY M B.
Submitted 02/27/20
The appointment was on time and the Doctor listened and addressed my concerns.
AARON K.
Submitted 02/27/20
Very professional and kind staff
DONNA A.
Submitted 02/21/20
Justene Mooney is very kind and helpful. I have had great success with her and she has helped me very much s
TRACY B.
Submitted 02/21/20
The best dermatologist around. Always a painless experience and a pleasant office to visit.
JENNIE R.
Submitted 02/20/20
The doctor was really helpful. She understood that i didnt have insurance and she tryed hard to help me. I love that place.
JESUMANE J.
Submitted 02/19/20
Great
ANABELA C.
Submitted 02/14/20
I’m still working on my treatment but I like Dr Howard she’s nice and listens to your problem and explains it to detail.
MARLENIS M.
Submitted 02/10/20
Nice doctor and staff.
SADIYQAH R.
Submitted 02/04/20
Bahtki is very knowledgeable about skin of culture. She is a great listener & knew exactly what to do about my acne. She devised a plan of action & I'm confident she knows what she is talking about. I cant wait to get to work with my new regimen & see some progress.
GEORGE M C.
Submitted 01/22/20
Excellent beside manner. Nice personality. Gentle.
Barry K.
Submitted 01/22/20
very satisfied with my visit. i was taken 10 minutes earlier than my scheduled time. dr. mooney as always being cordial and informative concerning my situation.
Marcial G.
Submitted 01/20/20
Justine’s warm personality, expertise and professionalism make every visit a pleasant one
GRACE C.
Submitted 01/17/20
She;'s very knowledgeable and cares about her patients. I have recommended her to all my family members and friends.
BRIAN J C.
Submitted 01/09/20
Always super friendly, explains the procedure in detail, ensures I have my questions answered. Minimal to no waiting time.